Math is kicking my butt

I’m facing the reality of old age. My thirteen year old child is helping. The Math Monster has come back stronger than ever this year. Trying to line up tutors is harder than tutoring him myself. I have achieved every combination and permutation possible on “no shows” no call backs, and anything else that would keep me from hiring a tutor. I have purchased every instruction manual I can find and have checked over every homework paper but the kid’s math grade is on lifesupport. I have tried nice, I’ve tried not nice. I am not used to losing this battle but it is harder at 64 than it was at 46 that’s for sure. Admitting I am powerless is a big step toward conquering the problem. Time to pray and dig in. No Math Monster is going to beat me. Never has and never will….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

